Hey, what’s up? 👋 My name is Jenna and I am in LOVE with social media. In this day and age, what twenty-year old college student isn’t?

Recently, this past summer, I found that I enjoy social media and I’m pretty good at it, so why not turn this into a profession?

giphy

Companies use social media to get out it’s branding messages all across various platforms with various audiences. This is crucial companies because almost everyone in the world is using social media one way or another. From Facebook, to Twitter, to Pinterest, to Google Plus, companies are sending out messages and promoting their new products or campaigns to mass audiences by one post.

giphy-1.gif

(giphy.com)

So, why am I writing about this? 🤔 Because, I want to help you with what I know, to make you be the best social media professional you can be.

During my weekly blogs, I will let you know tips and tricks, how to’s, and all the ins-and-outs of social media. Hopefully one day, when you interview for a social media position you will give them your A+ knowledge of what they want and need for their company.

giphy-2

Everything will be relevant for your personal accounts. Employers love looking at your personal accounts because they like to see your personality and the way you represent yourself online. Don’t worry, I have some tricks up my sleeve on how to make your personal account spot on for what employers want to see.

Since my one true love is all thing social, I might as well tell you want my favorite platforms are and my favorite accounts that I follow.

TWITTER.. TWITTER.. TWITTER!

Who doesn’t love Twitter?! It is the absolute best platform! It doesn’t matter what you post, what random thought you have or how many likes you get. It’s a platform for you to express yourself and your mind all in a few sentences. How great is that?!

giphy-3

TACO BELL (yum!) 

Not only do I love eating Taco Bell, but it’s social media is 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥. The team behind the account does such a good job at speaking to their audiences and advertise to audiences of all ages. They respond within minutes of their mentions and comments with gifs in almost every response… now, that’s pretty impressive to me.
giphy-5.gif

Anyways, I think that’s enough of my words right now. Thanks for reading, and stay tuned for more social media knowledge coming your way! 😉

XOXO, Jenna ❤️

giphy-6

(All gifs are from gify.com).

